Home » News » Updated Ballot for Board of Directors Election

Updated Ballot for Board of Directors Election

Updated ballot with additional nominations for Recording Secretary:

Elections for a new board will be held May 3rd.


Those who would like to run or vote for an office MUST be a member, be at least 18 and willing to devote some free time to the temple and community.

The deadline to pay dues to participate in this election is April 1, 2014.

The Board shall consist of not less than five (5) and no more than nine (9) directors.

The following people were nominated from the paid memberships:

Chairman of the Board **: (open)

President: Alta Buruschkin and Purma Muschajew

Vice Presidents: Larissa Kalatschinow, George Buruschkin and Dolly Abuschinow

Treasurers: Brenda Cucukov and Vera Ulzinow

Secretary: Nina Schowgurow and Aysa Zebekow

Auditors: Peter Zebekow and Udbala Buruschkin

Junior Board: Sodnam Marchio, Ryan Pereborow, Kyle Pereborow and Sara Cucukov

The Junior Board of Directors is to get the younger generation involved in the aspects of running and caring for the temple.

If you are interested in a board or a junior board position, please let us know.

** The Chairman of the Board shall preside at all meetings of the Board of Directors unless the Board of Directors shall by a majority vote of a quorum thereof elect a chairman other than the Chairman of the Board to preside at meetings of the Board of Directors. He may sign and execute all authorized bonds, contracts or other obligations in the name of the Society; and he shall be ex-officio a member of all standing committees.

Dolly Abuschinow was nominated by Alta Buruschkin and seconded by Udbala Buruschkin.

George Buruschkin was nominated by Purma Muschajew and seconded by Brenda Cucukov.

Sandje Abuschinow, nominated for Auditor, has removed his name from the ballot.

Natalie Schneider, nominated for Secretary, has removed her name from the ballot.

Nina Schowgurow was nominated by Larissa Kalatschinow and seconded by Natalie Schneider.

Aysa Zebekow was nominated by Larissa Kalatschinow and seconded by Vera Ulzinow.

%d bloggers like this: